Welcome to the living history of Wyoming

67th Annual Trek of the WSHS scheduled for June 12-14, 2020
has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 Pandemic

Registration fees are being returned. Email for details.

Awards Program

Awards Program

The Wyoming State Historical Society recognizes individuals and organizations in the field of Wyoming History by an annual awards program. The awards are presented each year at the annual meeting of the Society in September. Nomination forms for the awards are submitted through the local and county chapters of the Society. Individuals who are members of the WSHS may also make nominations. For general questions contact Linda Fabian, WSHS Executive Secretary, linda@wyshs.org.

The Wyoming State Historical Society seeks nominations of individuals and organizations that have done outstanding work in preserving and interpreting Wyoming history in 2018. The deadline for nominations is April 30, 2020.

Send nominations (with the exception of what is mentioned above) to:

Jane Gebhart, General Awards Chair
805 Rodeo
Gillette, WY 82718

Nomination forms and complete details of the awards may also be obtained through the Awards Chairman of each local chapter, or you may contact WSHS Executive Secretary Linda Fabian at the WSHS Office in Wheatland at linda@wyshs.org or 307.322.3014 for more information. 

You do not have to be a member of the Wyoming State Historical Society in order to be nominated for an award. However, nominations are only accepted from a chapter of the Wyoming State Historical Society, or by a member of the Wyoming State Historical Society.