Resolutions Committee

The chairperson is appointed by the president of the State Society. The president of each county chapter shall be a member of this committee. The Resolutions Committee's functions are: 1. To obtain from the membership resolutions to be presented at the Annual Business Meeting of the State Society. 2. Resolutions which require a change in the constitution must be received by the chairman of this committee by July 1 so they can be forwarded to the editor of the "Wyoming History News" for publication at least 30 days prior to the Annual Meeting. Other resolutions should be received by the chairman by August 15 of each year to receive consideration at the Annual Meeting. 3. The chairman will keep the president informed of proposed resolutions. 4. The committee will present such courtesy resolutions as may be appropriate for the Annual Meeting.


Position/Appointment Expiration Address
Chairman: (Appointed)
Patty Myers
1701 T-Lane
Gillette, WY 82718
Robert Melonuk
P. O. Box 61
Fort Laramie, WY 82212
2014 Dave Taylor
1829 N. Piney Creek Rd.
Casper, WY 82604-1721
2013 (EC Representative)

Carl Hallberg, 2303 Alexander, Cheyenne, Wy 82001

  22 additional members being  PRESIDENTS of each county society